The Revoke<Role name>Role action is a Role Action that removes the corresponding role from a specific end-user, i.e. the end-user does not have access to eSpace elements associated with that role. If the role is persistent, the revoke is permanent and the end-user can only gain access to this role through an explicit Grant. This System action is provided once the role is created.

Input parameters

Identifier Type. Optional: if not provided, the revoke is related to the current end-user. If the end-user does not have grants for this role, the Revoke is simply ignored.

Output parameters


The role is only revoked when the session ends: if the end-user is already logged in, he has the permissions until a log out is performed or session expires.

See Also

Grant Role Action | Check Role Action | About Roles | Use Roles