Whenever you connect to your Platform Server, Service Studio compares the local file for the module stored in your desktop with the server file for the module stored in that server.

When comparing the local and server files one of the following situations occurs:

The current operation continues its execution.

In this situation, Service Studio prompts you with the "Modified version detected" window and you have to select which option best suits your needs:

In this situation, Service Studio prompts you with the "Modified version detected" window and you have to select which option best suits your needs:

Modified Version Detected window

The Modified Version Detected window is displayed when the local file for a module is older than the remote version for that module, or when there is a conflict between these two files.

In Modified Version Detected window Show picture you have the following information:

The user that last uploaded that server version and the date and the time of that operation.

The options available in this window depend on the results of comparing the local and server versions and could be one of the following:

See Also

About Working in Teams