Login button doesn't work on IE9 and above

Login button doesn't work on IE9 and above

Hello everyone.

I'm new to the Outsystems Platform, so please bear with me.
I work at a company that has its portal based on Outsystems and recently we've been having reports from several of our costumers, that they can't login on the portal.
I did a bit of a diagnosis and apparently whenever they click the button nothing really happens, there's not even a loading state displayed, as if the button isn't programmed for anything yet.
I also noticed that hovering the mouse cursor over the login button doesn't change the cursor icon to the hand icon as it should, because the button itself is a hyperlink.

I tested it myself on versions of IE older than IE9 and it works perfectly, also tested on mozilla firefox and chrome and no problems there either...

So my only conclusion is that there's a fault on the relation between Outsystems and the new versions of IE.
Is there any way to fix this issue, like adding some extra code or change properties on the Outsystems side in order to surpass this problem?

Thanks in advance.
Hi João,

Can you show a sample (or a link to your site if it's public) where the problem occurs?
Also what version of the problem are you using?

There are no known problems like that at the moment.

Regards,
João Rosado
João Rosado wrote:
Hi João,

Can you show a sample (or a link to your site if it's public) where the problem occurs?
Also what version of the problem are you using?

There are no known problems like that at the moment.

Regards,
João Rosado
 Hello João Rosado,

The link of the portal in question is the following:
https://www.prodout.com/Portal_Prodout/

There is no account registration available on it, because it's a restricted portal for comercial purposes only, so the only way that people are able to login into the portal is, as if you'd contact the head of the Logistics Department or so, to get a go or no go.