[FullCalendar] Installation

[FullCalendar] Installation

Forge Component
(9)
Published on 2013-10-15 by Joop Stringer
9 votes
Published on 2013-10-15 by Joop Stringer
Hello, I'm trying to use the component but I think I'm not doing the right way.

Could you please provide a guide or tutorial on how to install and create a fully functional example?

I tryed this way (sorry, I'm a very new Platform developer):
1. Opened the FullCalendar.oml
2. Compiled in my server (community with .Net)
3. In my project, imported the references to the FullCalendar
4. The problem: Just a few components were imported: weblocks Layout_Normal, Layout_Normal, Layout_Popup and Menu... No actions, database entities, and the main interfaces!

What am I missing?
Hi João,

Good to see new blood flow thrpugh the outsystems veins :-)
In the OML is a demopage, there you can tweak with the paramaters.
The data can be loaded using a JSON string or a page returning a JSON string
In this sample there is a page called CalendarJSON Check that one out to see the functionality to deliver the right JSON.
If you reference the webblock it is true that no DB or what so ever will be imported, because it the only thing it is ... You need to configure the webblock (like the demopage )

Hope it helps !
Minutes after I opened this thread I realized the issue... Some components (interfaces, action and entity) were as "Public No", so when I built it into my environment it didn't work fine.

I changed the properties in the original .oml and everything worked out.

It's really easy to get the component fully functional. Thank you!

Now I'm gonna try to use with a Java stack. If I find something relevant you will know.
I have downloaded, complied and referenced the Full Calendar from OutSystems Forge, but I get prompted to update the JQuery verison ... how do I do this ?
Hi Omran!