OutSystems Maintenance affecting some web properties (Aug 9, 2014)

OutSystems Maintenance affecting some web properties (Aug 9, 2014)

Hi all,

OutSystems will need to perform maintenance tasks on the infrastructure supporting our web properties. 

For this reason, several resources from the OutSystems website will be unavailable for end-user access:

  • Support Portal
  • IPP (Intellectual Property Protection) tool
  • ISV Portal
  • The YUM repository containing the downloads of OutSystems Platform binaries for the Java stack

This maintenance task does not imply any sort of downtime in other systems or in the OutSystems Platform we host for our cloud customers.

The unavailability will occur in the following time period in the weekend of Aug 9, 2014:

Location From: To:
USA - San Ramon Aug 8, 11:00 PM Aug 9, 2:00 PM
USA - Atlanta Aug 9, 2:00 AM Aug 9, 5:00 PM
Portugal Aug 9, 7:00 AM Aug 9, 10:00 PM
United Kingdom Aug 9, 7:00 AM Aug 9, 10:00 PM
Benelux Aug 9, 8:00 AM Aug 9, 11:00 PM
Dubai Aug 9, 10:00 AM Aug 10, 1:00 AM
Singapore Aug 9, 2:00 PM Aug 10, 5:00 AM
Australia Aug 9, 3:00 PM Aug 10, 6:00 AM

During this period, the following limitations apply:

  • Access to Support Portal to open support cases or check the status of existing support cases will not be possible. No information on your support cases will be lost.

    If during this period you need to contact OutSystems Product Support, please use the phone contacts available in our website at http://www.outsystems.com/company/contact-us/.
  • Use of IPP and ISV Portal will not be possible. Please prepare beforehand for any needs you may anticipate, particularly if you are planning maintenance tasks or production entries in that timeframe.
  • It will not be possible to obtain binaries of the Java stack of the OutSystems Platform during this time period. If you are running the Java stack and are planning a maintenance task during this weekend, you will need to prepare ahead of time and obtain the binaries for a later offline installation. If you need assistance with this topic please contact OutSystems Product Support.

Should you have any further question regarding this matter please feel free to contact Support using any of the available contact methods.

Best Regards,
The OutSystems Team