Massive demand for outsystems resources in 2014 and 2015!!

Massive demand for outsystems resources in 2014 and 2015!!

Hi Guys,

My name is Alan and I have been doing IT Recruitment for the last 8 years. I am currently a Recruitment Account Manager in Dublin and I primarily recruit for Hewlett Packard

I have been asked by HP do go out and identify Outsystems developers for upcoming roles later on in 2014 and early 2015. 

These Developers just dont exsist in Ireland and I am looking to see if anyone knew of anyone that would be keen on relocating to Ireland or know where I can find these people

Any help is greatly appreciated

Look forward to hearing back from the outsystems community

Glad to hear that the demand for Outsystems developers is increasing!!  I suspect you'll have a huge challenge getting any significant number of people to move.  I would encourage you to have an on site project manager that can interact with the client and who knows Agile and then do the actual work with developers remotely.  I suspect you could build a great team that way and deliver outstanding results to your clients.  Also, speaking for me, I can work a lot cheaper remotely than on-site so you'll be able to keep costs down.

Good luck!!

I noticed an increase in job offers worldwide for OutSystems experts this year.

Like Curt said, while a technology is new, the few experts are abroad and may be difficult to move them. But OS is easy to learn so you may build a team from scratch quicker than you would move the experts from other places.

The question is what kind of people you want in your team.
Junior developers with no previous experience? Developers with some experience in other languages? Senior developers willing to start from scratch in a new technology?