Outsystems NOW - App develop and install in Android and iOS

Outsystems NOW - App develop and install in Android and iOS

Hi.

I'm new to outsystems mobile developement. Can someone tell me what steps are involved in developing Apps in Outsystems and them been able to execute them ina android ou iOS mobile device.
Hi Georgina,

The steps involved are pretty simple. 

1) You develop your OutSystems mobile web application

2) You install the app on your mobile phone (from the Appstore or Google play)

3) You start the app and connect to the environment where you developed your application.

Voilá. :)

You can find more information on OutSystems Now here.

Hope this helps,
Guilherme
Thanks for your reply.

If in version 8 of outsystems I develop a mobile application, how can I put it in the Appstore to install on an android or iOS ?

regards
Hi Georgina,

OutSystems Now is only available for OutSystems Platform 9. 

For older versions you could try to use the approach explained on this post. It's no as easy but it should work.

If you can I'd recommend upgrading to the latest version because OutSystems Now simplifies a lot for you.

Cheers
ok.

In version 8 can I still access the device gadgets like camera, GPS, etc ?
HI Georgina,

The integration suggested for older versions its based on cordova (which is the same system used by OutSystems Now). As such all native features supported by cordova should be available as well.

Cheers 

is there any information online where I can learn how to invoke cordova components in an outsystems environment ?
Hi Georgina,

If You search by cordova on our community you may find a few links that will have more information about it: http://www.outsystems.com/community/st_search.aspx#stq=cordova.

The first 2 should be helpfull in your case.

Cheers

Very helpfull.