Outsystems with MuleSoft

Outsystems with MuleSoft

Hi,

has anyone integrated MuleSoft with OutSystems ?

Regards,
Hello Wenzil

What are you looking for? I have some experience in using Mulesoft to integrate with OutSystems, and vice-versa.

Cheers
Hi Wenzil

Two things I am interested in MuleSoft & Outsystems.

What did you get up to with both of them and you lucky guy to work for a company that has both, any room for another!

Miguel João wrote:

Hello Wenzil

What are you looking for? I have some experience in using Mulesoft to integrate with OutSystems, and vice-versa.

Cheers

Hi Miguel,

Can you help me with basics of doing so? Or where could I find much more related to this?

Thanks

Solution

Hello Abhishek,

I'm not using Mulesoft for some time, but at the time I've used it as an Enterprise Service Bu (ESB), by publishing SOAP APIs using the HTTP Listener Connector and the SOAP component. This allowed to simply integrate an OutSystems application with the Mulesoft ESB, by referencing the SOAP endpoint.

Mulesoft as some documentation regarding How to Publish SOAP APIs (and REST APIs, although I never used it).

There's also comprehensive how-to guides on how to consume web services in OutSystems, in the following topics:

Hope this information helps.

Cheers

Miguel

Solution

Miguel João wrote:

Hello Abhishek,

I'm not using Mulesoft for some time, but at the time I've used it as an Enterprise Service Bu (ESB), by publishing SOAP APIs using the HTTP Listener Connector and the SOAP component. This allowed to simply integrate an OutSystems application with the Mulesoft ESB, by referencing the SOAP endpoint.

Mulesoft as some documentation regarding How to Publish SOAP APIs (and REST APIs, although I never used it).

There's also comprehensive how-to guides on how to consume web services in OutSystems, in the following topics:

Hope this information helps.

Cheers

Miguel

Hi Miguel,