Dúvidas ao implementar a arquitetura modular

Dúvidas ao implementar a arquitetura modular

Prezados, sou novato em programação assim como na plataforma Outsystems. Estou aprendendo com os vídeos disponibilizados e apesar do pouco tempo já estou conseguindo desenvolver alguns aplicativos.

Estava construindo um aplicação com várias entidades (diagrama em anexo) e ao assistir o vídeo sobre a arquitetura modular, parei o que estava fazendo para "repensar" e continuar numa construção modularizada.

Na imagem do diagrama tenho basicamente 5 principais atividades: contratos, apropriação de despesas, empenho de despesas (autorização), processos administrativos e credores (fornecedores).

Pensei criar uma aplicação e 5 módulos, um para cada atividade citada.

Mas fiquei na dúvida de quando preciso fazer uma aplicação+módulo e quando só preciso fazer um módulo.

Peço ajuda e sugestões.

Obrigado, Sérgio

Solution
Hi Sérgio,

I'm glad you are paying attention to the architecture part of your solution. For sure that will save you time on maintenance in the future.

On a very very summarized way you should consider the creation of separate application in the following situations:
  • Different life cycles and change paces;
  • Different owners;
  • Different sponsors.
In this situation you should consider group modules into separate application allowing you to create separate and independent deployment units.

In this case Outsystems even gives you an extra help since interchanging modules between applications is pretty much effortless so we may adjust that distribution over time with no impact on the application logic.

Hope this helps.

Solution
Carlos Sousa wrote:
Hi Sérgio,

I'm glad you are paying attention to the architecture part of your solution. For sure that will save you time on maintenance in the future.

On a very very summarized way you should consider the creation of separate application in the following situations:
  • Different life cycles and change paces;