Under the hood: Merge and Publish

Under the hood: Merge and Publish

  
http://www.outsystems.com/learn/training/14/1717/733/merge-and-publish/?utm_source=community&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=daily-digest#Post57670

"Merge and publish" is a cool feature, where outsystems will merge your version and the platform version automatically. This will work correctly when both developers work on different elements in the same eSpace application.

1) But in the case, when two developers modifiy extactly the same eSpace element? (example you modify action1 and bob modifies action1). what will be published when "merge and publish" option is selected? how will outsystems figure out which modified version is correct? whos version should be overwritten? (this is tricky)
Hi Robert,

In short, it requires manual intervention for keeping the correct version. Follow link 'Resolve Conflicts' from the URL you posted or check it out here.
@Paulo, thats perfect thanks!