[Google Maps] Can't add directions

[Google Maps] Can't add directions

Forge Component
(14)
Published on 4 Oct by OutSystems Labs
14 votes
Published on 4 Oct by OutSystems Labs
Hey folks, 
I have a WebScreen that has a RouteMap, three inputs (Duration, Origin, Destination) and an AddMapDirections WebBlock. I also have a hidden button that gets clicked on page load. This translates coords from navigator.geolocation to an address for the origin and refreshes the Origin input and the AddMapDirections WebBlock.

However, whenever this page gets loaded, I get two errors - one is that an argument was empty and directions can't be loaded. The other is after the AJAX refresh happens - the AddMapDirections can't find the RouteMap, even though that never gets refreshed. In short, I don't know how to fix this and I was wondering if anyone could help me out. I've looked at the demo code extensively and can't seem to figure it out.

E: After adding the map to the AJAX Refresh, I still get the errors, but at least the route shows up. I'd still appreciate help in getting the errors removed. Thanks in advance! :) 

Kind regards,
Robrecht

Robrecht Colson wrote:
Hey folks, 
I have a WebScreen that has a RouteMap, three inputs (Duration, Origin, Destination) and an AddMapDirections WebBlock. I also have a hidden button that gets clicked on page load. This translates coords from navigator.geolocation to an address for the origin and refreshes the Origin input and the AddMapDirections WebBlock.

However, whenever this page gets loaded, I get two errors - one is that an argument was empty and directions can't be loaded. The other is after the AJAX refresh happens - the AddMapDirections can't find the RouteMap, even though that never gets refreshed. In short, I don't know how to fix this and I was wondering if anyone could help me out. I've looked at the demo code extensively and can't seem to figure it out.