[Google Maps] document.getElementById

[Google Maps] document.getElementById

Forge Component
(14)
Published on 4 Oct by OutSystems Labs
14 votes
Published on 4 Oct by OutSystems Labs
I have been developing applications with Outsystems since 2011 however this is my first time using the Google Maps component.

I am currently developing a real estate market statistics application for the state of Hawaii USA.. So far I have successfully created a map of the Big Island of Hawaii, added a center marker and markers for the 9 "districts" that are used to summarize statistics as shown below:

I have also added marker events to each marker that displays an info window with a little data about the marker. I also want this event to pass back to Outsystems the current markers district and store it in a hidden input variable and click a hidden button that uses the contents of the input variable and passes it to an action that updates and redisplays the data table to the right of the map. The event handler looks like this:

While the info window works I get the following javascript error when I click on a marker:

I will be the first to admit that javascript is not my area of expertise. Is there something obvious here that I am doing wrong? If not, any help pointing me in the right direction to debug this issue would be greatly appreciated.
Here is a link to the application: https://52.27.32.162/stats/Map.aspx if anyone wants to take a look using a browser js debugger.
Hey there, Gregg,

Awesome job of gathering all the info so I can reply as swiftly as possible!

By looking at your code and error, I'm near 100% certain that JS is not finding the 'inputObject' element by its Id. But unfortunately, since the 'Map' page you provided is currently returning an Internal Error ('[OSNOP1].DBO.[OSUSR_YSC_REPORTSET] with key 0 was not found'), I can't look at the DOM (the HTML content of the page) and the generated JavaScript to make a concrete plan to take action and fix the problem.