[OutSystems Now] Possible to close the application after a while? or when switching to other apps

[OutSystems Now] Possible to close the application after a while? or when switching to other apps

  
Forge Component
(34)
Published on 4 May (4 weeks ago) by OutSystems R&D
34 votes
Published on 4 May (4 weeks ago) by OutSystems R&D
Currently we have the unwanted behavior that if someone opens the application after x hours. He still sees the last screen that was displayed. In our case it's possible that there could be some private information on screen. Is it possible to close the session/lose the information on screen after some time or when leaving the application. (This kind of behaviour is also seen in banking applications).

Thanks for helping me !
Hi Peter,

You can set a session timeout on your applications. Isn't that enough for your use case? 

Cheers,
Luís Silva
Hi Luis,

We have a session timeout and that's 20 mins. But if you close the app and open it after a while you still see the screen with the contents of the last moment. This can display personal information. When do an action (refresh page or go to a different page) it displays "session time-out" and then I have to logon again, but that is too late.