Entity Inheritance

Entity Inheritance

Hi, I am new to outsystems and would like to use it to build a replacement to a custom in-house legacy system and I would like to know how/if the idea of entity inheritance is supported.
In our current system, we have have a people object and then we have employee, contractor, vendor, student and instructor as different objects, each inheriting from person.
Person has a core set of attributes and each obect that inherits from it adds its own set of custom ones along with forms. How would we implement such a setup with outsystems?
This is typical database normalization.  Each of the entities that 'extends' the Person entity adds a foreign key, which is a field in the table that has the Person Identifier of the record in the Person entity that it is extending.  You must have something linkage like this in the current legacy system.

The challenge is doing the data conversion.  You would create the Person records by importing that data (several ways to do that) and then, using whatever currently links the employee, etc. set the foreign keys to the proper Person record. 

As for forms, once the entities are created you can create web screens (forms) in a few seconds with Outsystems.

Hope this helps,
Thanks for the response Curt, We view this a inheritance rather than normalization, but I can see how it can be viewed that way. If the system doesn't work that way, we can look for ways to work around it. One paradigm of the inheritance model was that we could define a relationship (e.g. one-many) between person and something else like a note and then have this available to other objects like employee, contractor...etc. if we go the above route, will we have to redefine relationships for each object?