ListRecords with Web Block refresh problem

ListRecords with Web Block refresh problem

Hi all,

I am a newbie in Outsystems and I am working on a toy application to deepen my knowledge of the platform. I am using ServiceStudio 9.1 in cloud.

In one of the pages (T24Hosts) I have a ListRecords widget which contains a Web Block. The WebBlock has a ShowRecord widget and a BarChat which are mapped on an input parameter (custom structure).

The WebBlock also has the options to Delete or Edit current record and notifies the page through Notify action.

The New button is on the main page and it works fine, the list shows a new record as it's created.

The problem is with the Delete button from the Widget: the notification looks good in debugger, the database is updated but the List is not refreshed correctly: the current list row is deleted, but the rest of the rows are duplicated.

If I refresh the screen it looks good again.

I suspect it has something to do with the local variables, although they all look good in the debugger.

This is the situation before the delete:

And here after deleting the last row:

Hi Codrut,

I have attached the screenshot containing the sequence of the action onnotify.

Modify your action accordingly. i hope this will resolve your problem.

Alternate solution: after delete action you can simply reload your page at the end by adding the destination to the current page.

Always provide the pre-populated data in your sample oml for better understanding of the problem, even hard-coded data will work because without data it become difficult to provide adequate solution.

Manish Jawla

Hi Manish,

Thanks for the reply, The alternate solution with reloading the page works perfectly and in this case I guess it would be more suitable.

But changing the flow as you advised didn't solve the problem and I was hoping to understand what I have done wrong conceptually in working with lists.