Web Application upload File in handphone

Web Application upload File in handphone

Hi there, 

i am a newbie for the outsystem P 10.. 

I have succeeded to upload file in computer directory to entity (in a web application), but when i open the application in the mobile hp using outsystems now (installed in the handphone Samsung Note 3), i cannot upload neither the picture in gallery nor the picture i take from camera when i clcik the upload file widget..

Is it possible to upload image from handphone (which is installed outsystems now), but the application is web application, not mobile application? thank you.

regards, indra

Hi Indra,

Both uploads should work fine, on mobile and web application.

Thank you, Sir, 

I retry and find that the app can upload from the gallery. However, if i take a picture from camera directly, the file name is not shown in the choose file after i click save in the camera .. it shows "No file chosen"....

How to get the filename of the picture to the Choose File widget? tq  

Hi ofast, can you share your online? I could take a look at what goes wrong.

Hi ofast,

Just to clarify. You created a web responsive application and used the upload widget? Or are you using the camera plugin? Not sure I understood that correctly. Furthermore, it is working correctly on the browser, but not when using OutSystems Now right?

Also, can you share your module so that we can better troubleshoot what your issue might be?

Kind regards,

Ricardo Alves

=== My PC

1. I create a web responsive app 

2. I open the web in computer and i can upload image from my folder

=== My Samsung Note 3

1. I installed Outsystems Now from app store in my samsung note 3

2. I run my web app in there and i can open from my image gallery 

3. Unfortunately, i fail when take picture from camera directly.. the file upload button shows no file chosen... but now it works.. using extended properties accept: "image/*" and capture: "camera"

===