Google Map Mobile on marker click 

Google Map Mobile on marker click 

Hi 

I'm new with outsystem maybe anyone can help me how to add a marker click event for google map mobile .

Don Jayson Agra wrote:

Hi 

I'm new with outsystem maybe anyone can help me how to add a marker click event for google map mobile .

Hi Don,

You need to have a local variable of the type "MarkEventIdentifier List", which you bind to the map block.

So basically, you should do the append of the desired event to that list.

Then, bind your variables to the GMaps component:

And for last, you need to add an eventListener to the map block, for the event "MapMarkerRaisedEvent".

And that's pretty much it, hope it helps.

Hey, Don,

Like Henrique mentioned, it should be as simple as adding the wanted events to the MarkerEvents input parameter list. You can check out the attached OAP for a simple example for "click" events.

Please let us know if it worked for you!   

Best regards,

Carlos Simões

PS: Could you post the question on the component's forums next time, so we catch this earlier, please?

Hi Carlos

Thank you for the nice example oap. It helped me get my map working to a certain degree.

What i couldn't get to work is adding InfoWindows that show data from the database when a Marker is clicked.

In the GetData data action in your sample how would you add InfoWindows to the Markers? The MarkerEvent Record doesn't have a Handler property.

Thank you.

Fabian

Fabian wrote:

Hi Carlos

Thank you for the nice example oap. It helped me get my map working to a certain degree.

What i couldn't get to work is adding InfoWindows that show data from the database when a Marker is clicked.

In the GetData data action in your sample how would you add InfoWindows to the Markers? The MarkerEvent Record doesn't have a Handler property.

Thank you.

Fabian

Hi Fabian,

About the infowindows it's a bit more tricky, but here it goes: