[Google Maps Mobile] Google Map Mobile on marker click 

[Google Maps Mobile] Google Map Mobile on marker click 

Forge Component
(2)
Published on 6 Oct by OutSystems Labs
2 votes
Published on 6 Oct by OutSystems Labs

Hi

I'm new with outsystem maybe anyone can help me how to add a marker click event for google map mobile

>>

I tried to get the idea from your sample but nothing happen , Hopefully you can please explain more. right now im trying to open the infowindow . 

Hmm, did you check Henrique's reply, as well? He explained it in better detail, but you need to basically:

1. Append the event Static Entity entries to a list (for example, "click" or "dragstart"), that will be passed to the map on the "MarkerEvents" input parameter
  2. Add an event listener to the "MarkerRaisedEvent" event from the Map block with the logic you need to run on Marker events (see this for a more visual aid)

If you're sure you did these steps, could you ensure you have the latest version of Google Maps Mobile installed? And if your references to it are refreshed?

(for everyone else wondering, this thread is a follow-up to this one)

Carlos Simões wrote:

Hmm, did you check Henrique's reply, as well? He explained it in better detail, but you need to basically:

1. Append the event Static Entity entries to a list (for example, "click" or "dragstart"), that will be passed to the map on the "MarkerEvents" input parameter
  2. Add an event listener to the "MarkerRaisedEvent" event from the Map block with the logic you need to run on Marker events (see this for a more visual aid)

If you're sure you did these steps, could you ensure you have the latest version of Google Maps Mobile installed? And if your references to it are refreshed?

(for everyone else wondering, this thread is a follow-up to this one)