Deployement Eoor 404

Deployement Eoor 404

Hello 

While deploying entities, facing below error,  

Error message from node SERVER (127.0.0.1): Deployment failed

Deployment failed. Could not invoke ping. Exception: The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()

at #tBc.#RBc.#1Bc.#UBc(String espaceName, String ptaOrTenantName)

CompModule : Broadcast Message

Could you please suggest me any solution.

Thank you

Hi shivaji,

How are you running the environment? On Premise, as a PaaS or local?

It looks like the deployment controller is down and you should restart it or ask Outsystems to restart it.

Kind regards,

Remco Dekkinga

Hi Remco,

Thank you for help.

As i am new to outsystems i don't know how to restart  deployment controller,

Can you please help me on that.

Thank you

Hi Shivaji,

This depends on how are you running Outsystems.

When running Local or on premise, you should reset the Outsystems Services on your own server by accessing the Windows Services, look for the Outsystems services and restart the Outsystems Deployment service.

When running in the Personal Environment, you can ask Outsystems to reset the service.

When running in the Outsystems Cloud, you can reset the services via LifeTime > Environments > Select your environment > Restart Service

My guess is that you are using the Personal Environment, since you are new to Outsystems. I believe that Outsystems already restarted the services. Is this problem still occuring?

Kind regards,

Remco Dekkinga

I am having the same issue. When I am installing the service center getting following issue :-
  [Error] Error message from node pawanb (127.0.0.1): Deployment failed
Deployment failed. Could not invoke ping. Exception: The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a send.
   at OutSystems.HubEdition.DeployService.Deploy.#x1d(String hostname, String espaceName, String ptaOrTenantName, String pingFile)

Message 2