Movie database tutorial

Movie database tutorial

I am a newbie and just completed the Movie assignment. I had to redo three times from scratch due to errors that must have been made by me along the way. The third time I was more careful and the exercise did help in making me more familiar with the layout. For the final render it showed the dependences errors and a refresh seemed to work. However, the web app still only showed movies and people - no options for rating the movies etc.

I deleted my app and uploaded the app from the resources. It had the ratings but did not allow any edits.

What am I doing wrong ??. Also - what is the need for the core module and the UI module ?. Why not just the one module ??.

Hi Dave,

I'm not sure I understand your first question. Are you saying that you've implemented options that are not visible when you publish and run the application?

As for your second question, separating the data definition module from the UI module is considered a good practice and helps keep your code better organized. It was probably also done like this to teach you how to reference different modules and consume their public elements.

Aurelio Santos wrote:

Hi Dave,

I'm not sure I understand your first question. Are you saying that you've implemented options that are not visible when you publish and run the application?

As for your second question, separating the data definition module from the UI module is considered a good practice and helps keep your code better organized. It was probably also done like this to teach you how to reference different modules and consume their public elements.