Psst: Let’s Take This Offline at an Online Webinar

Psst: Let’s Take This Offline at an Online Webinar

  

We want to be connected all the time. When we’re in areas with poor internet connection, it almost feels like we’re being fooled. Then there’s trying to do field work in environments that don’t have internet connection at all. Wasn’t the world supposed to be online everywhere, all the time?

Well, not quite. That’s why offline capabilities are so valuable in mobile applications.

Luckily, with OutSystems, building powerful offline apps is a snap.

Join us on February 2 at 2 PM (GMT)/9 AM (EST)/10 PM (SGT) for the “Create Your Offline App” webinar and learn the best tricks for developing offline apps.

In this webinar, you will:

  • Discover the benefits of an offline-first approach.

  • Understand the OutSystems offline architecture.

  • Learn about data synchronization patterns and when to use them.

  • Find out how to build an offline application.

Don’t miss the opportunity to take your app development to the next level! 

P.S.: By the way, you have to be online to attend this webinar :)

Recording available here


From Ricardo Ferreira:

- Off the Grid: The Challenges of Offline in Mobile Development

- Won’t Get Fooled Again: Lessons in Lie-Fi

- OutSystems - Getting Graphic with Your Data - Ricardo Ferreira, NextStep 2013

- OutSystems 9 - REST Made Easy - NextStep 2014


Great...