Pushwoosh device registeration error

Pushwoosh device registeration error

Hi,

I am new to OutSystems and learning tool to create apps for company. As part of my learning I tried to implement Push notifications for android. I followed the instructions mentioned in this url https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/Development_FAQs/How_to_Use_Push_Notifications_with_Pushwoosh. These are the steps I did

1) I created pushwoosh account

2) Configured GCM (Google Cloud Messaging) (https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/Development_FAQs/How_to_configure_Pushwoosh_for_Android)

3) Registered the application in Firebase

4) I created sample mobile app and followed the instructions as mentioned in the tutorial.

5) I generated the android app, and installed it in android phone. 

6) When I sent push notification I see the message appear in Pushwoosh message history.

The problem is, I am not getting push notifications, when I try to register the device I am getting registerdevice.success as false (Please see the attachment). 

Can you someone please help me or point me in right direction to resolve this.

Thanks in advance

MN

Hi Murthy,

Looking at your logic, you are issuing an error when the device is registered correctly (i.e. when Success == True). You should do a "swap connectors" on top of the If element.

Did you follow the other steps on the documentation around pushwoosh? Are you still having trouble receiving notifications?)

Cheers,
R

Hi Rodrigo,

I corrected connectors and now I am not getting any error. I am still unable to get messages on my phone. I can post them successfully, and verified them in PushWoosh also console. Messages were marked as success in PushWoosh, but I am not receiving any notifications. I tested this by installed "apk" file in android phone. I have attached the settings that I made in Firebase and Pushwoosh setting. Please let me know if there is any wrong setting or configuration that I need to correct.

Thank you,

MN