new

Hi,

I am new in outsystems and i would like to ask a question about my mobile app. I consume a Rest Api with customers. I have 2 screens in my app. The first one has all  customers names and the second one i would like to have a table with details for each customer. How can i try this? I try everything like containers,lists, etc but nothing.

Regards,

Panagiotis

Hi Panagiotis,

Does your rest api have two methods?

One to get all Customers and one to get the Customer Details based on a Customer Identifier?

In the first screen you need to put a list and drop the rest api that gets all customers.

Then you need to create a link on page 1 that redirects to page 2 with the Customer Identifier as parameter.

Use this parameter to call the rest api for the Customer Details.

In the second screen you need a form and drop the rest api that gets the customer details.

Kind regards,

Remco Dekkinga

The detail screen should have an input parameter with customerId.

You will have to use the customerId in the aggregate filter used to retrieve the customer detail.

This means, when on your customer's overview page, when you click on the customer you will navigate to the detailscreen. Since it requires a customerId, you will set the current selected customerId as value for that input parameter.

If you are still having issues, upload your oml file, and i will explain how to in your OML

Hi again,

I have a single method to consume a rest api. I made an input parameter with name variable id and when i fetch data from my local storage for the second screen i have a filter like this variable id = customer.id.

The problem is when i touch in the name of customer(1st screen) then i go to the second screen with only the name of this customer and the other fields like address,phone,email are blanked.

Ans when the data is retieved from the rest api, those field are filled? Or also empty?

i have 5 fields and only the field of name is filled. The other 4 are empty