Technical Webinar: Thinking Out Loud: Usability Testing

Technical Webinar: Thinking Out Loud: Usability Testing

  

You did your research, and you put the work in. You just know your design is absolutely flawless.

But, you still need the most important people to validate your work: users. They are the ones who can show you whether it is intuitive, easy to use, and accessible — or not.

There are some things you can only learn by seeing users test your design. In the UX discipline, these are called usability tests. There are many flavors of these tests, the one thing they all have in common is that they involve watching.

So, you get an expert to observe the users and you encourage them to think out loud while they move through the user interface. That way you can understand why things may not be working as you had expected.

In “Thinking Out Loud: Usability Testing,” a one-hour webinar on 30 March 2017 at 2 PM (GMT+1)/9 AM (EDT)/ 9 PM (SGT), we’ll explore the benefits of having users verbalize their thoughts while testing.

In this session, led by UX Expert Margarida da Marça, you will:

  • Understand what a usability test is.

  • Learn how to prepare tests and write great tasks.

  • Discover how to run usability tests and identify usability problems.

  • Learn how to prioritize the usability problems you should tackle first.

Join me to see how the invaluable feedback and user misconceptions you get from this kind of testing usually turn into actionable redesign recommendations, making it an extremely effective technique.

Register now