Input Mask on P10 App Native

Input Mask on P10 App Native

Hi Guys,

Anyone already implements an input mask for mobile? None of the component on forge work good on mobile side. We already try to use a sample code based on vmasker javascript library, but it is working good only on emulator. When we run on device, no one is working..

Thanks a lot

Fabio

Fantato wrote:

Hi Guys,

Anyone already implements an input mask for mobile? None of the component on forge work good on mobile side. We already try to use a sample code based on vmasker javascript library, but it is working good only on emulator. When we run on device, no one is working..

Thanks a lot

Fabio

No one? For us, this is a mandatory feature and I am trying to do this work for a long time. :(

Hi, I'm a beginner in Javascript, just learning it last month.

I'm wondering about input mask in your requirement...

Is it a numeric input mask, or just like a phone number input mask e.g. "(112) 3434-1292" ?

Numeric input mask is harder to do, because of dynamic length and decimal part.

BTW, have you read this: https://github.com/RobinHerbots/Inputmask/blob/3.x/README_android.md

Bottomline, the problem is the predictive text functionality. There is no way to prevent or control the input, which gives undesired results and side effects in the inputmask. I tried several ways multiple times. Compositionevents, inputevent only masking, all with partial success. The behavior also changes with the keyboard used. (google keyboard, samsung keyboard, ...)

In general, masks which only accepts numeric input tend to work even with predictive text enabled. Inputmasks with alphanumeric input will all fail.

Have you tried to disable predictive text in your Android device?

Or try input mask with number only?

Hi Harlin,