Movies app movie database not working?

Movies app movie database not working?

I am quite new with Outsystems and I am going through mobile Movies assignment here: https://www.outsystems.com/learn/lesson/795/movies-assignment/ 

Cinema list works fine, but very similar movies list is empty. Also GetMovies aggregate editor says: "no records to show". 

I also downloaded movies app from forge:

https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-discussions/2116/MoviesApp

and removed and reinstalled movies data module several times. (uplading takes some time, but completes succesfully ) Also I tried to add references several times, but that doesn't help.

Since Cinemas screen is working fine and I don't see any conceptual differences in movies/cinemas aggregate and I doesn't work with forge app neither,  I started to wonder if there is some change for all (e.g. in movies database API) breaking this?

Any hints?

If you have completed this assignment, it would be nice to hear, if that still works for you?

Hi Esa,

I've downloaded the Movies Data module and check that an aggregate to fetch the Movies entity is returning records. Then I've created a new module and referenced the Movies entity and it is also returning records:

Check this app (attached) to see if you are still having the same problems. If you want, share your app so I can see if there is any applicational issue.

Regards,

António Pereira

Thank you for prompt response.

Movie data takes quite long to upload (8/1Mb connection) and first time caused communication error (same happened earlier, maybe always in first upload?) 

End result is still the same, cinemas working, but movies not.

Could too slow upload connection cause this problem since code you proved to working is not working for me? 

In the Movies Data, increase the "Server Request Timeout". It's the timeout that raises communication exceptions in the client when the server takes too much time to return an answer.

Does it solve your problem?