external site to facebook and then stuck on fb page

external site to facebook and then stuck on fb page

Hello,

im new to all of this and i was hoping some one could help me out

i added 2 external site's to my app. one for instagram and one for facebook. the instagram link is working fine. but when i press the facebook link i go to the page but then im stuck there.i can navigate on the page but there is no return button. i cant press back i have to close the app and restart it.

i created a external site and put the facebook URL in there 

SyntaxEditor Code Snippet

https://www.facebook.com/JuliettaFashion/?hc_ref=SEARCH

Greetings,

Mark

Hi Mark,

I've tested with a web and mobile app and the same didn't happen to me. Can you share more details? Screenshots or even an oml with the use case.

Regards,

António Pereira

António Pereira wrote:

Hi Mark,

I've tested with a web and mobile app and the same didn't happen to me. Can you share more details? Screenshots or even an oml with the use case.

Regards,

António Pereira

Hello António,

sure no problem i uploaded my oml file. thanks for your fast reply! i was also wondering how to change the height of a button widget.

Greetings,

Mark

I created a mobile app with your module and tested it on my device and when I press the back button it works. Maybe that is something related with your device or operating system.

To prevent your issue and create a more common mobile experience, to be able to open url's from your application and be able to go back, I'd recommend you to use the in InAppBrowser Plugin. You'll get the same experience when you open a site in the Facebook app. Take a look.

Regarding your other question, just add a CSS class where you set the "height" attribute to the value you want. Example:

Does it help you?

Regards,

António Pereira