Enumerate Structures in Outsystem

Hi Everyone,

This is my first post and I am quite new to Outsystems.

First question is, may i know whether it is possible to loop through a structure. Please consider this example below.

I have a structure (Student) defined like this:

Student
-Name = "James"
-Age = 20

I would like to enumerate the structure like in JavaScript we can use something like this

for (var key in student) {
    console.log(key + " -> " + student[key]); // Name -> James and Age -> 20
}

The example above brings me to the second question, is it possible to access the attributes in structure dynamically meaning can i do something like this to my structure, Student.[Key] or Student.{Key} ?

I hope i am clear with my explanation. 

Thanks in advance. :)

Hi Sujan, and welcome to our community.

Short answer to both your questions - no, it's not possible. At least it's not that easy.

But, could you be more specific in what are you trying to achieve, by looping through the structure? Maybe there's some other way to do it, without needing to access the structure dynamically.

If it's simply logging, maybe serializing the structure to JSON would suffice.

Hi Leonardo,

Thanks for the greeting and the reply.

Sure, i will be more specific. What i am trying to achieve is nested foreach. I will expand on the example Student.  

Now i have an Student Entity with these records, this design is only for discussion purpose. For simplicity lets assume there are only 3 courses (Arts,Science and Maths).

Id
Student
Course
John
Arts
John
Science
John
Maths

1. So now i get these records using an Aggregate (GetStudentDetailsAggregate).
  2. Then depending on the course i need set a variable to true
  3. Currently, this is how i am planning to do it. But i feel something is not right. Please refer to the attached screenshot.