Disable LifeTime user management

Disable LifeTime user management

  

Hello,


It is possible to remove server from LifeTime without lifetime access?

I have created copy of an old 9.0.1.55 platform server and the original copy was attached to lifetime so the new environment also has reference to LifeTime. The LifeTime server is already discarded. Is it possible to remove references of LifeTime server from platform server?

I want to add users of Service Center but it say "User management is now done exclusively in LifeTime".


Thank You.

Shamil Shah

Hi Shamil,

Clarify something for me... Does that environment shows up in Lifetime? Or you don't have any Lifetime at this moment?

Cheers,

José

Solution

Hi Shamil,


I couldn't find any documentation related with environment unregister from lifetime. Your lifetime is not up an running anymore, as I understood, so please find bellow an workaround:

Open ServiceCenter site properties tab:

https://<SERVER>/ServiceCenter/eSpace_Edit.aspx?EspaceId=1

Clear out the SecurityManagerURL site property.


Hope it helps you.



Solution

Hi José, That is correct. The LifeTime environment is no longer available.


Hi Daniel,

That is exactly what I wanted to do and your workaround helped. Thank You.

Shamil Shah wrote:

Hi José, That is correct. The LifeTime environment is no longer available.


Hi Daniel,

That is exactly what I wanted to do and your workaround helped. Thank You.

I’m glad I was able to help.