No Record show when view data from entity

No Record show when view data from entity

Hi, realised that i am put it in the wrong forum so here i am here to post the question.

I am new to outsystem and have gone through the learning material. Really need help on this please.

I am working to import excel sheet data to outsystem. When i successfully import the excel sheet and it create the entity, i want to view the data from the entity but it indicate that there is no record to show.

May i know what is the possible error that it cannot preview the data?

Thanks

Hi

Are you sure you are importing the excel without errors? Maybe share your code and excel that way will be easier to help you.

Best Regards,

Marcelo Ferreira

Hi XL,

Are you doing the Bootstrap to load data ?

Regards

-PJ-

Hi,

If you want to import the data into an entity, you need to use the Bootstrap. Right click on the Entity and choose Advance and use "Update Action to Bootstrap....", it will ask you to choose the Excel and will show you the column mapping.

Let me know if you face any issues.

Shashank

Hi all,

Appreciated for the help. 

Yes i am using the bootstrap to load the data. I have tried to import entities using excel a few times with no error. But this time round when i import it again, it doesn't show any records when i view the entities data.

Hi,

When i import entities from excel, i did see that it show the data model of your module is inconsistent with the database. 

manage to see the error log.

i am seeing this error value too large for column (actual: 2004, maximum: 2000)

I got a large data for this column and how can i fix this issue?

Check the column data type and change it accordingly. i.e. if it is Text you can manually increase the Length. Let me know if you need further help.

Shashank

Hi XL,