Disable PUBLISH MY VERSION

Disable PUBLISH MY VERSION

  

Can we disable the Publish My Version button as it can override the other team's work? thank you.

regards,

bb

Solution

Hello Barong,

I think it is not possible to disable the "Publish My Version" button in the platform.

In order to avoid the override of the other team's work you must choose the "Merge And Publish" option.

Best regards

Solution

Paulo Zacarias wrote:

Hello Barong,

I think it is not possible to disable the "Publish My Version" button in the platform.

In order to avoid the override of the other team's work you must choose the "Merge And Publish" option.

Best regards

but sometimes, it is clicked accidentally, and in the team with more than 5 members and in time-critical project, it is hard to manage it. Should be there is a way to prevent it... or we feel 'de ja vu' as the works we did has gone...

regards,

bb



you can always publish the previous one...

besides, if you are in a time-critical project, you really have to streamline the development and thus try not developing with 5 developers in one espace.