Hello,

I am new to Outsystems and currently working on Outsystems 9.1.

I am now currently developing Report Generation tool for a system. And It needs build custom Advanced SQL based on user definition. I got that part done but I am having an issue with presenting the result.

Outsystems seems to only put recordset in predefined structures or entities. 

Is there anyway to achieve something dynamic.

Thank you in advance to anyone responding.

For Advance SQL you must use structure for output. It may be just a dummy structure. Outsystems need some output even if statement is insert/delete.

Thank you for your immediate response.

But the problem I'm having is that I have a huge query that generates over 400 columns. And users are able to select which columns they want to export to excel.

It is near impossible to check if every columns is selected or not. As for generating the query, it is done and works with dummy structure with same amount of columns.

Now I just have to generate excel file with only selected columns. How should I approach it?

Kataphroneo wrote:

But the problem I'm having is that I have a huge query that generates over 400 columns. And users are able to select which columns they want to export to excel.

This huge query comes from joining multi tables? Not recommend this since will slow down performance a lot.

Now I just have to generate excel file with only selected columns. How should I approach it?

This should be better when user already know which columns they want and you retrieve it as required. Yes you can create screen where users will choose the column they require, then with these selected columns you "generate" the query and store it into table. So the query is a text inside a table now.