Mobile: Drop down list crashes since data fetched from local database

Mobile: Drop down list crashes since data fetched from local database

Hi,

I'm new to Outsystems and are currently doing the mobile exercices.
I'm at the chapter where I need to create the local database.

I'm having problems with the Drop-down list ever since i got the data to be fetched from the local database. when testing the app after publishing it, the Drop-down list doesn't show any record and the app eventually crashes.

Please help!!!

Hi Gael,

"The app crashes" is very vague. What happens exactly? Do you see any errors in Service Center? Do you get this behaviour on both a device and in the browser?

Hi Kilian,

Thanks for replying.

After investigation, I understand that the app crashes because the drop down list field is empty and I sort of set it up that way.

The real issue is that this drop down list is not showing any records ever since I changed its source to get data from the local database, instead of the server database.

Hope I was clearer :s

Well, it shouldn't crash just for not having data (and I still wonder what "crashing" means in this context), and it should be perfectly possible to use a Local Entity (I just ran a test and it works without a problem). So there must be something else going wrong.

(and I still wonder what "crashing" means in this context) =  I dont know if you're familiar with the exercices (Mobile: Local storage), but by clicking the save button, a new task is supposed to be saved and added to the task list when all requested info are entered. When I do click on save, i get the error message that you see on the screenshots i provided. Also, my drop down list is empty for some reasons, whereas it should be holding values.

Would you  be able to advice on why the records of the dropdown list are not being displayed?

See attachements / photos