Using WordMerge Solution

Using WordMerge Solution

Hello all,

I'm trying to use the word merge solution but I'm having some problems cause i don't understand it well, not the solution itself but how can I use it in my specific case.

The problem is the following, I have an extension that has some templates in them, those templates are word documents.

i need based on pressing a button to merge the info to a specific document, but the problem is that i have no idea how to go and get the binary data that correspond to the document itself.

I've made an example based on the PopUpErrorMsg espace, and adapted it to show you my problem, or what i think is my problem.

I'm kind of new to the OutSystems methodology so if you see something really wrong in there, I'm sorry :)
the template extension itself
Hi Miguel,

Here are the steps that will let you do what you want:
1 - On the extension double-click the the 2 files and change the "Deploy Action" property to "Copy to Application directory"
2 - Publish the Extension
3 - In your eSpace, click "Add/Remove References" and add a reference to the RichMail Extension and add the HttpBinaryGet action
4 - Use that action to retrieve the files that should have been deployed in your application directory

Let me know if you need further assistance.

Tiago Simões
thanks for the help

i think that it's working by now, but i will try it latter, cause i don't have the MSWord installed on the server so i'm getting this error.

Merger Code:1001
Message Error: Could not launch MSWord COM

ps: in the attachment my final trial version, maybe someday it can be useful to somebody
i still had some problems but now it's working fine.

i dind't know that the record passed to the word merge had to have the exact same names as the word merge fields
Hey there, just recovering my on topic to have a quick question, maybe someone, has an answer for me:

I'm having this error when using word merge: