Graph title

Hi there, I have been struggling to find a way to simply change the title of a column chart. I can change the title for the x-axis and y-axis using XAxisData and YAxisData, but I can't see how one can simply change the main graph title. Kind regards, Cole

Hi Cole,

Like with all things chart, you can search the Highcharts documentation for a solution.

Kilian Hekhuis wrote:

Hi Cole,

Like with all things chart, you can search the Highcharts documentation for a solution.

Thanks Kilian for your response. 

Sorry, I'm new to this so I'm not sure how to integrate say only that snippet of code with the existing Ousystems column chart widget. I tried loading it into Advanced format, but to no avail. All I want to do is delete the default title: "Char title."

I also tried just avoiding the standard widget entirely and importing JS directly (. However, this doesn't even want to work for a piece of Highcharts demo code):

"Highcharts.chart('" + ContainerBar.Id + "', {
    chart: {
        type: 'column'
    },
    title: {
        text: 'Monthly Average Rainfall'
    },
    subtitle: {
        text: 'Source: WorldClimate.com'
    },
    xAxis: {
        categories: [
            'Jan',
            'Feb',
            'Mar',
            'Apr',
            'May',
            'Jun',
            'Jul',
            'Aug',
            'Sep',
            'Oct',
            'Nov',
            'Dec'
        ],
        crosshair: true
    },
    yAxis: {
        min: 0,
        title: {
            text: 'Rainfall (mm)'
        }
    },

},
    plotOptions: {
        column: {
            pointPadding: 0.2,
            borderWidth: 0
        }
    },
    series: [{
        name: 'Tokyo',
        data: [49.9, 71.5, 106.4, 129.2, 144.0, 176.0, 135.6, 148.5, 216.4, 194.1, 95.6, 54.4]

}, {
        name: 'New York',
        data: [83.6, 78.8, 98.5, 93.4, 106.0, 84.5, 105.0, 104.3, 91.2, 83.5, 106.6, 92.3]

}, {
        name: 'London',