Trying to Bind Text Box

Trying to Bind Text Box

I have a webscreen (CheckInResident) where the user will type a number in a textbox (txtSearchResident). The webscreen has a button with a destination of another webscreen (UpdateResident)  that takes an input parameter. The destination of the button on CheckInResident is set to UpdateResident with in input parameter set to the value of the text box. When I click on the button to show a record for whatever value was typed in  the record is blank on the UpdateResident Screen. 

When I debug it, its seems like the variable is out of scope and not being bound to anything. Not sure what I am doing wrong. 

Solution

Outsystems Newbie wrote:

I have a webscreen (CheckInResident) where the user will type a number in a textbox (txtSearchResident). The webscreen has a button with a destination of another webscreen (UpdateResident)  that takes an input parameter. The destination of the button on CheckInResident is set to UpdateResident with in input parameter set to the value of the text box. When I click on the button to show a record for whatever value was typed in  the record is blank on the UpdateResident Screen. 

When I debug it, its seems like the variable is out of scope and not being bound to anything. Not sure what I am doing wrong. 

Hi, Instead of navigating to other screen, try calling an action on button click and then redirect it to desire screen with typed value as a input parameter, Also please make sure to refresh text box using ajax refresh before redirecting.

Sachin 

Solution

Hi Newbie,

A few observations: