[Google Maps Mobile] Question regarding markers

[Google Maps Mobile] Question regarding markers

Forge Component
(13)
Published on 11 Oct by Labs
13 votes
Published on 11 Oct by Labs

Let's say we have multiple markers, is it possible to make them clickable and that each one leads to a different screen?

Hey Cyberzap,

Yes, it's possible. Where are you so far and where exactly do you need help?

Cheers

Henrique Batista wrote:

Hey Cyberzap,

Yes, it's possible. Where are you so far and where exactly do you need help?

Cheers

Hey Henrique,

I would like to make every marker a clickable link, but I don't know how to or where to start. I don't really know what I need to make this work. Could you explain the process needed to make this? I'm a beginner and I don't really know how to create this. I don't even know where do I type in the code.

Thank you, cheers.

Hey,

So first adding multiple markers, you can find this post that explaind on how to ahieve it.

Then adding the marker click event, you have this post.

Let me know where you stand on the developments 

Cheers

Uh, I got lost. I'm using the Customer App template, have any idea on how to do it there?

Hey,

What do you mean by do it there?

You gonna need to add the GoogleMapsMobile.Map block to your page, and then follow the instructions on both links sent on the previous post.

Not sure if there's already any app on forge that uses google maps mobile with multiple markers and clicks :/

Sorry, just took a look on the Customer App template and I think I know what you mean.

You need to create a local variable similar to MapMarkers, but its type should be MarkerEventIdentifier List.

On the GenerateAllMapMarkers action, you should add a list clear to clear this new list that you created (similar to the one there cleaning the markers list).

Then, before the end, add a List Append action and append a click event to the new list. Just like the image below