I don't understand this SQLstatement

I don't understand this SQLstatement

I have trouble doing the last part of the web developer tutorial, the booking assignment no. 4. I don't understand the use of "@" in this statement. i try to apply the steps to used the SQL statement in the previous tutorial but it does not work.

please help me with this SQL statement and i'm new in this web developer

thanks

Hi, 

This is a query parameter. You use them to pass values from the code to inside the query. Same as the input parameter in a page or action.

You create them in the Patameters folder in the query.

In the web online tutorial, in the presentation about the Aggregates and SQL this is explained.

Cheers.

Eduardo Jauch wrote:

Hi, 

This is a query parameter. You use them to pass values from the code to inside the query. Same as the input parameter in a page or action.

You create them in the Patameters folder in the query.

In the web online tutorial, in the presentation about the Aggregates and SQL this is explained.

Cheers.

thank you for replied.

I already solved the problem by try & error and carefully read the instruction given and yeah, I check back the slide presentation and it already been explained, my bad for not pay attention during the presentation.

but now I have another problem. the SQL statement that I asked before are used to show the room number and the price of that room (both are also in the form)as the user click the "Get Available Room" button but it doesn't show up.

I used the expression widget to show the room number and the price using the info returned by the Query. So in my expression value I wrote this:
the AvailableRoom is the name for the SQL statement and the GetAvailableRoom is the Output entities/structure in the query. Is this correct?

and I have to create a screen action right for the "Get Available Room" button using the CreateOrUpdateBooking action, right?

Hi Taufiq,

What the output of query? It is Room entity type, right?