Can I show list of record in Hierarchy in Accordion?

Can I show list of record in Hierarchy in Accordion?

Hi,

I want to show a list of records in the Accordion, like Parent record on the Title and its related child records Content section.

Parent Rec

Child Rec

Child Rec

Child Rec

I'm new to OutSystem. can someone help me with some suggestion?

Thanks,

Abhay

Abhay Verma wrote:

Hi,

I want to show a list of records in the Accordion, like Parent record on the Title and its related child records Content section.

Parent Rec

Child Rec

Child Rec

Child Rec

I'm new to OutSystem. can someone help me with some suggestion?

Thanks,

Abhay

Hi Abhay,

what you asked is already here, its the same,

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/40028/show-the-list-inside-the-nested-according/

Thanks,

Balu

Hi Abhay,

It is better to use webblocks in this scenario. See Example below.

1. Create a webscreen and use list record widget to render parent list and pass the parent Id to AccordionWebblock:

2. In Accordion weblbock use below structure to get child records for corresponding parentId and use according pattern to display parent name as title and child records are accordion items.

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Atul Patel

Atul Patel wrote:

Hi Abhay,

It is better to use webblocks in this scenario. See Example below.

1. Create a webscreen and use list record widget to render parent list and pass the parent Id to AccordionWebblock:

2. In Accordion weblbock use below structure to get child records for corresponding parentId and use according pattern to display parent name as title and child records are accordion items.

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Atul Patel

Hi Atul,

I can't find them 

List record as of your in my Insert Widget, as well as, I was not able to get UIFlow1\AccordionWebBlock as you have in your screenshot.

Thanks,

Abhay 

Hi Abhay,