How to filter two columns at a time by using single search bar

How to filter two columns at a time by using single search bar

Hi,

I am new to outsystems. I am trying to add a functionality to my online training booking application, It is filtering two columns at a time by using a single search filter without using column filter, Will that is possible. Why I am not preferring column filter because while I am using column filter, I can't search two columns at a time in search bar. Can any one please help me in this, I am working on this from past one week. If anyone could respond quickly, It will be much helpful.

Regards,

Trinusha.

On your aggregate you have to filter for something like this:

Col1 like "%" + SearchVar + "%" or Col2 like "%" + SearchVar + "%"

Hi Trinusha,

If you have the search widget you can assign to the Keyword the attributes that you need:

When you need to search for something from that attributes that will retrieve what you want.

Hope this can help you.

Best regards,

Ricardo

trinusha karumanchi wrote:

Hi,

I am new to outsystems. I am trying to add a functionality to my online training booking application, It is filtering two columns at a time by using a single search filter without using column filter, Will that is possible. Why I am not preferring column filter because while I am using column filter, I can't search two columns at a time in search bar. Can any one please help me in this, I am working on this from past one week. If anyone could respond quickly, It will be much helpful.

Regards,

Trinusha.

Hello Trinusha,

Just to see if I got your question right, you want to have a search input to filter values from two columns, right? Another question, are you fetching the data from an aggregate?

Best regards,

Daniel

Daniel Duarte wrote:

trinusha karumanchi wrote:

Hi,

Regards,

Trinusha.

Hello Trinusha,