Open, Close and pass parameters in PopUp window

Hello,

I have a WebScreen1 which has a link that opens a second WebSreen2, in the WebScreen2 i have a form with inputs and save button. i want to refresh the parent window (WebScreen1) on save,  with the from parameters from the Child window (WebScreen2). how i can do that?

thanks.

Hi,

Open child screen as a popup and call notify action on save click.

And implement notify action accordingly.

Thanks.

Hello Shahar, 

You need to define an OnNotify destination in your Popup_Editor.
This OnNotify action should refresh the data and the container that has the table on the Webscreen1.
See pictures for reference.

Hope this helps, 

Best Regards

Paulo Zacarias wrote:

Hello Shahar, 

You need to define an OnNotify destination in your Popup_Editor.
This OnNotify action should refresh the data and the container that has the table on the Webscreen1.
See pictures for reference.

Hope this helps, 

Best Regards

1. I found the Popup_Editor_Close but not the Popup_Editor_Notify

2. In the screen 2 where i have the form, i have 2 inputs which i want to pass them to the notified window

Hello Shahar, 

2. May I ask you how are you saving the parameters you want? 

i dont have the Pop_Editor_Notify in the RichWidgets dependencies 

Shahar Zion wrote:

BTW in WebScreen1 i have 2 input parameters that are bound to 2 inputs, and i want to pass them from the form in WebScreen2 

Shahar Zion wrote:

I think in OS 11 Version this function is as deprecated. Search for the name deprecated inside the RichWidgets espace inside the dependencies.

OR

Check this discussion:

https://www.outsystems.com/forums/discussion/41219/notify-deprecated-in-service-studio-11-what-can-i-use-to-replace-it/

Thanks and Best Regards,

Nuno Pereira

Shahar Zion wrote:

Shahar Zion wrote:

BTW in WebScreen1 i have 2 input parameters that are bound to 2 inputs, and i want to pass them from the form in WebScreen2 

Hi Shahar,