Hi All,

We have multiple solution versions in our environment. I want to know whether we have any impact on the application if we are trying to delete the versions of the Solution?


Regards,

Sripriya Sekar


Hi Sripriya,

In general, you shouldn't manually delete anything from OSSYS tables. Have you tried the DBCleaner Forge Component?

Hi Kilian,

Thanks for your reply..!! 

Yes. We have tried to delete the old version thru this DBCleaner Forge only. But my question is if we are deleting the solution version or solution in Service Center means, it will affect anything on the application side?


Regards,

Sripriya Sekar

Solution

No, it should not affect anything. A Solution is basically just a collection of Modules for easy publishing (it was the only way to move Modules to another Environment before we had LifeTime). I'm not even sure it takes that much space in the database, if it's implemented in a sane way, it just points to the included Module versions (though I'm not sure that's actually the way it's implemented).

Solution

Okay Kilian. Thanks for your information. :)