Hi.

I’m a Brazilian developer stating with Outsystems and I'm facing a problem here. Could you help me?

This is my scenario:

We’re developing a web app on our LAN and some users will access it, using na anonimous user (according on OutSystem point of view).

My doubt is how identify the “real” user. Is it possible? Can I use the AD to identify the user (all users need to perform a login on our LAN)? Could you help me how it caould be done? Thank you.

The user needs to login to the application in order to be identified. There are lots of ways to do the authentication, including your AD integration, but they still need to login

Stacey Levine wrote:

Hi.

Thank you for you response.

Well, I'm a bit confused. To use the web application, made with Outsystems, an user, has previously logged on our LAN. That's okay. Now the system knows who is on the computer.

Inside the web application I need to identify "who" is the user that is logged on the system (not on Outsystems, where the access wil be anonimous).

In other words: suppose we have 10 users logged on our lan. Each computer knows who is on each computer. These 10 users start to use the web application at the same time. I think it is not necessary for users to log in again to use this application. Bear in mind that the acess to app will be anonimous. Can I get the user directly from the system?

Here is the key question: how can I recover the logged-in user on the system to use it on the application? Suppose that our Outsystems environment is synchronized with our AD.).

I appreciate your help.

Best Regards.

The web application does not know who is logged into your computer. It is possible to do it with integrated authentication. There are a number of articles on the OutSystems site that gives information. Here is a place to start: https://success.outsystems.com/Documentation/11/Developing_an_Application/Secure_the_Application/End-User_Management/End-User_Authentication/Integrated_Authentication