SQL query- Getting output from two entities

I am trying to populate a table using the SQL query below.   The query itself seems to run fine, I see all of the columns that I expect to see in the test output from within the SQL widget but when I debug the step I am not seeing the {User} entity being included in the SQL output.   The Case Output is there as expected but nothing is provided for User  (so I don't have access to the user names associated with the case activities)

I'm pretty new to Outsystems so I'm sure I'm missing a critical step here.   What is the trick to getting all of the value to be output in the list so the table can display them?   Thanks in advance for any tips.

SyntaxEditor Code Snippet

SELECT {Cases}.*, {User}.*
FROM {Cases} 
INNER JOIN {User} ON [CreatedBy] = {User}.[Id]
WHERE
[CreatedDt] BETWEEN  @FromDate AND @ToDate
AND [CreatedBy] IN (@Users)

Hey Josh, 

If you remove the last line of the query, i think it will work the way you intended. 

Then all you need is an output structure with the fields you wish to populate from the query.

Hugo Ferreira wrote:

Hey Josh, 

If you remove the last line of the query, i think it will work the way you intended. 

Then all you need is an output structure with the fields you wish to populate from the query.

I tried creating a structure with values for Case entity and User entity but when I add that to the SQL widget and test I get invalid cast errors.   I assume when it's trying to append the results to the Case and User entity values?

Should I be creating the structure with different attributes that correlate with all of the entity attributes?   I have tried both ways but neither seem to be working as I would expect.      If I use the structure with the individual attributes that I want to display I get a cast error saying it cannot convert DateTime to Int32.

Solution

Josh Herron wrote:

Hugo Ferreira wrote:

Hey Josh,