[OAuth2 Provider] Congrats for this job. I want to collaborate on the evolution!

Forge Component
(1)
Published on 23 Apr by leonardo.fernandes
1 vote
Published on 23 Apr by leonardo.fernandes

First of all, congrats for this work.

I'm a solutions architect and I'm involved for a long time with authentication/authorization solutions on my company.

This time we was building some apps on Outsystems and bring together our internal company solutions to Outsystems and authentication is again on focus.

I used our solution as a start point to our needs and as all clones, it's a little hard to observe what new things happen on original apps at forge.

I'll try to resume some things I made and hope you are interested in take a look and work together to evaluate some features.

Set the app to multi tenant and made some changes on this

Implemented password credential OAuth flow;

Translated the app to pt-br

Create a default config to define en-us as default language and changed this value on our environments;
Create a session start handler to change language;

Created timers to cleanup expired authorization codes and access tokens as in our enviroment the trafic on this will be some hard;

Created api to manage OAuth clients for external platform apps(just our internal);

Created api with for OAuth token endpoint to support other flows;

We have some scenarios where our 1st generation ERP talks to our 2nd generation ERP and in other we have modules on Outsystems talking to both...

I change the default implementations of client credentials to use a default user on token generated to guarantee that any flow where two apps on a trust relationship can execute any code dependent of user context.

To accomplish this I made some changes to OAuth client edit screen and detail screen.

The logic I used was to create a default user on all tenants and use this in absence of user selection on each client to use a default user;