Sum and Subtraction on Table Records

Hello!

Here's an image of a given Table Records:

I want to be shown on the dKms column, the subctration between 191407-19101, and I've already tried the following expression:

If( FuelOrderTable.List.CurrentRowNumber + 1 = 0 , 0 , 

FuelOrderTable.List[ FuelOrderTable.List.CurrentRowNumber +1 ].FuelOrder.Kms -
FuelOrderTable.List.Current.FuelOrder.Kms )

but occurs a Internal Error and the Table isn't shown.

I'm new to OutSystems and some of these math operations using vectors are in someway, challeging to me.

Thanks in advance,

ruipmoura

Hi Rui,

Have you looked in service center to see exactly what the error message is? It will give more details behind the "internal error"  .  Also.  Can you upload a sample?  . If you remove that formula, does the table show?

Where are you placing this expression?

Looks like this is two separate tables, correct?

Also, what version of the OS platform and Service Studio are you using?

Hey Rui,

I assume you are showing 2 separate table records?  They are not rendered row 1 of table 1, row 1 of table 2, row 2 of table 1, etc., they are rendered per table.  This means when you reference FuelOrderTable, you are likely always referencing the last row.

Also, you are probably getting an internal error due to your array going out of bounds.  When you have FuelOrderTable.List[FuelOrderTable.List.CurrentRowNumber + 1], if you are on the last row then by adding 1 to it you are going out of bounds.

I also find this line curious, 

If( FuelOrderTable.List.CurrentRowNumber + 1 = 0 , 0 

When are you expecting the current row number + 1 to equal 0?  The first row has a CurrentRowNumber of 0, not -1.

If you can provide a sample OML file of how you've structured your screen and your data, I would be happy to show you how to proceed.

Stacey Levine,

I've done it, and it was what I suspected.