Beginner Question - Web App creating data

I am new to Outsystems and want to do something that, to me seems simple. I want a simple two page dialog. Page 1 CREATEs two related entities - say Company(Me) and Users(Me) - then Page 2 accesses some Attributes from those Entities but not all and adds a bunch of additional data to both Company(Me) and User(Me) and UPDATES. 

Setting up the Entities in the Data tab is easy but I cant find an example of CREATE - all of the examples seem to be pulling in all of the attributes from an Entity into an aggregate, list everything and then update everything.

Where do I find help to start with an "empty" database, add the mandatory fields, CREATE the records, pass the resulting Identifiers, and then Fetch the rows for Update and then modify the defaulted fields and Update.
To me this seems like a really basic, Entity based example with the emphasis on a single row and it's attributes - but I'm always lead to rows of all attributes, which both logically and visually is the wrong Metaphor.

Help?

Hi Gordon,

First of all I would advice you to follow the 'Guided path web developer' to learn all the basics on how you can develop web applications with OutSystems.

That said the steps you need to do to implement your case are:

• Define entity for company with all the attributes you need on it with proper datatype, length and mandatory set.
  • Regarding users do you mean the OutSystems Userentity or an entity of your own ?
    • If you mean the OutSystems user entity and you want those to be assigned to a company you need to make a UserCompany entity with UserId as primary key (no autonumber) and CompanyId as foreign key
    • OR Create tje IserCompany entity and add CompanyId and some attributes for the user details 
  • Make sure that on each entity you put the attributes you want to see in a list overview as the first 4 attributes after the Id. This way when you schafold screens they are already in the table records.