Hi

I just made a Line chart. check the picture I've attached about displaying a line chart.

I've made:

Result: 

Please be patient xD, I am a beginner here.

If you explain more about the line chart and step to make it, I very appreciate it.

Thanks

Hi,

From what I gather, you want to display a count of occupied rooms, but there's a couple of things on your screenshots that don't look right:

- you're using a manually calculated date counter and an If cycle when you could just do something like "Booking.CheckinDate <= AddDays(CurrDate(), 7)" and get all Bookings for the next 7 days;

- you're building a DataPoint List with your occupancy percentage value, but then in the Chart widget on the screen, you're feeding your Query straight into the widget, and not using your DataPoint list. Try changing the SourceData property to use your list.

Afonso Carvalho wrote:

Hi,

From what I gather, you want to display a count of occupied rooms, but there's a couple of things on your screenshots that don't look right:

- you're using a manually calculated date counter and an If cycle when you could just do something like "Booking.CheckinDate <= AddDays(CurrDate(), 7)" and get all Bookings for the next 7 days;

- you're building a DataPoint List with your occupancy percentage value, but then in the Chart widget on the screen, you're feeding your Query straight into the widget, and not using your DataPoint list. Try changing the SourceData property to use your list.

Hello Alfanso, thanks for the reply.

Actually I still don't understand how to determine/fill line chart properties. Can u guide or any reference/documentation for fill line chart properties?

Thanks.

Your logic looks mostly right, it's just a matter of feeding the list that you created with your logic into the Charts widget SourceDataPointList property.

This video is a bit old now but it's still a good primer on the Charts components:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AE7pbEcYIpA

Afonso Carvalho wrote: