How to use Widget_Click for a navigate link

Hi,

I am new to outsystems, can anyone tell me what to use instead of widget_click for any link having navigate function.

I have tried 

1."$("+ Widget_Id +").trigger('click');"

2."$('#" + Widget_Id + "').click();"

in RunJavaScript but to no avail as i have Widget_Id as a variav=ble in my function.

Please help me as i am stuck in this scenario.

Thanks in advance.

Hello Ishan,
may I ask how are you calling that RunJavaScript action? 

Take in mind that the widget_click have these limitations above.
Best Regards

Hi Ishan,

I could be wrong, but that looks like jQuery. Have you imported the min.js file for jQuery in your application?

Another thing you could try that does not use jQuery is "document.getElementById(' "+ Widget_Id +" ').click();" 

The .click(); function should work normally on a button or link with any method - Navigate, Submit, and Ajax Submit.

Hi Ishan,

You can achieve the same result with this javascript:

window.location = $('#' + WidgetId).attr('href');

This doesn't trigger the link's click handler, but redirects the browser to the link's destination.

Hi Ishan,

Use this way to call button click event instead of widget_click action-

Line - Link Or Button Name - "HdnCurrency"

SyntaxEditor Code Snippet

"$('#"+HdnCurrency.Id+"').click();"

Paulo Zacarias wrote:

Hello Ishan,
may I ask how are you calling that RunJavaScript action? 

Take in mind that the widget_click have these limitations above.
Best Regards

Hi,

I am calling RunJavaScript action same as widget_click action.

Also, i need to click on navigate link using RunJavaScript. After reading all the replies,

I think solution will work if i convert all links to buttons of navigate action but there are multiple links for which i use this function. Is there any other way to solve this situation, do tell.

Aurelio Junior wrote:

Hi Ishan,

You can achieve the same result with this javascript: