Hi guys,

I'm very new to outsystems development.

I developing a web application with a form for user to fill in their fields and a popup for user to upload their files.

Let's say there are 3 upload file widgets on the popup with individual upload button for each file upload.

I have look at multiple forge components which doesn't fit my requirements.

I have tried putting them in a fileupload form but always uploaded one file instead of 3 files.

May I know how to assign the binaries content,name and file type in the preparation for 3 upload widgets into a single record? 

Regards,

Wen Kai

This doesnot fit your requirements:

https://www.outsystems.com/forge/component-overview/200/multiple-file-upload

Its the component is use when i need to upload multiple files. 

Hi Stefano Valente,

Thanks for your reply,i running on cloud environment.

I not sure how to use it. I only have fileupload dependencies which cannot work for some reason.

Hi TUNA.COM,

Thanks for your reply.

De 2nd file replace the 1st file when uploading.

I want to save it to a single record in another entity

Best Regards,

Wen Kai

Hi Wen,

First, welcome to the OutSystems world.

I would like you to explain to me a little better and in detail what you want to do, what is your need, to better understand !?

As I understand it, you want to build a popup where you can insert 3 files. But then I didn't understand what you want, nor what your problem is.

Just to be aware of another point, by good practice, you should keep the popups as absent from logic.

Best regards,

Nuno Miguel Verdasca

Nuno Miguel Verdasca wrote:

Hi Wen,

First, welcome to the OutSystems world.

I would like you to explain to me a little better and in detail what you want to do, what is your need, to better understand !?

As I understand it, you want to build a popup where you can insert 3 files. But then I didn't understand what you want, nor what your problem is.